Frequently Asked Questions FAQ Ciucaș X3

FAQ • Ciucaș X3

If, for a good reason, you wish to cancel the registration, we kindly ask you to notify us, by sending an email at the following address contact@ciucasx3.ro

Until 1 July 2022, you will be refunded 50% of the entry fee. After this date, the fee will not be refunded and the following options will be available:

  1. Receiving the participation kit. Transportation costs will be paid for by the participant and kits will be delivered starting with 01 November 2022.
  2. Transferring the registration to another contestant. The participant can be transferred to another person by sending an e-mail. Only after receiving a written confirmation from the organizers you can consider the registration valid.

ATTENTION! ANY MODIFICATION IMPLIES A FEE OF 10 EUR AND IT IS POSSIBLE ONLY UNTIL 1 AUGUST 2022.

NO SUBSEQUENT MODIFICATION IS POSSIBLE AFTER THAT DATE.

In case of withdrawal from the race, the entry fee will not be refunded.

Transferring the registration to another contestant is possible ONLY until 1 August 2022 and implies a fee of 10 Euro.

The registration can be transferred to another person by sending an e-mail. Only after receiving a written confirmation from the organizers you can consider the registration valid.

Except the Ultramarathon race, where the transfer is made only on the basis of an evaluation of the participants' past experience.

Transfer from one race to another is ONLY possible until August 1, 2022.

In order to achieve that, send an e-mail to contact@ciucasx3.ro. The written confirmation sent by the organizers via e-mail represents the transfer validation.

Partners and Sponsors:

We send you the Ciucaș X3 news on WhatsApp.
How do you subscribe?


  1. Save the number +40721.315.285 in your phonebook with the name CiucasX3.
  2. Send the message: "I want the CiucasX3 newsletter", on WhatsApp, to this number.

  • From time to time, you will receive from us, the latest news, information about fees, schedule etc.
  • If you are not happy with this, you can send us the message "STOP" at any time and your phone number will be deleted from our database.
  • Your phone number is safe with us. We only use it to send you this newsletter via WhatsApp. We will not transfer it to anyone. See Privacy Policy.